The Natural Resources Council of Maine Action Fund is dedicated to building strong political support for protecting, restoring, and conserving Maine’s environment; and educating and mobilizing concerned citizens to directly advocate for decreasing air and climate-changing pollution, improving water quality, conserving Maine lands, and promoting sustainable communities.

The NRCM Action Fund is an advocacy partner of the Natural Resources Council of Maine (NRCM). As a separate entity from NRCM, the NRCM Action Fund is a 501(c)(4) organization and only accepts donations that are not tax-deductible.

Learn more about our past work on our YouTube channel.

NRCM Action Fund Board of Directors:

Buzz Lamb, President
Tom Tietenberg, Treasurer
David Kallin, Secretary
Russell B. Pierce, Jr.
Sharon Tisher
Joan Welsh


Emmie Theberge, Outreach Director
Pete Didisheim, Programs Director
Anya Fetcher, Federal Policy Advocate

Natural Resources Council of Maine Action Fund
3 Wade Street
Augusta, ME 04330